Twitter Wall

Twitter Wall


🤞Good luck this week Y11 Spanish speakers - you can do it!🤞


The USA ski trip have touched down at London Heathrow.


Update from USA ski trip. Everyone has progressed significantly and are now pro skiers 😁


Update from USA ski trip.


Update from USA ski trip


Retweeted From Careers within GLF

Teacher of Food & Nutrition opportunity in Banstead for September. The successful candidate will have a confident understanding of the curriculum and the ability to create new and exciting resources that challenge and inspire the students.


Just to let you know the USA ski trip have arrived safe and sound.


An amazing achievement to come joint 3rd in the whole of Surrey of which 64 schools entered. We wish Carshalton the best of luck in the final of the Surrey competition and National competition. For full detailed match report please go to our website.


The year 8 football team played their semi final of the County Cup against Carshalton Boys at Sutton FC. The game was a fantastic spectacle as both teams played superb football. Unfortunately Beacon lost the game 1-0 in the last few moments of the game.


Retweeted From Fiona Thorne

A huge thank you to the wonderful staff and students for holding their Sixth Form Rag Week in aid of and raising the fantastic amount of £513.10! We appreciate your support so much and wish you all a very Happy Easter!


Have a good break.


Anyone up for a challenge?


Our year 10 students at the University of Surrey at their graduation ceremony. These students completed a 6 month Outreach program and presented their work at this final session. Congratulations.👏👏👏


Careers fair in full swing. With special guest.


Careers fair today.


Congratulations Charlie. 👏👏




Retweeted From Oxford Science

The shortlist for the School Biology Teacher of the Year Award has been announced We're very proud to sponsor this award which celebrates the nation's most inspiring biology teachers


  • Senior Leadership Team
    • Mr K Batchelor


      Whole School Curriculum Learning

      Mr K Batchelor
    • Ms Kate Marrill

      Deputy Headteacher

      Learning and Designated Safeguarding Lead

      Ms Kate Marrill
    • Mr P Cuthbert

      Deputy Headteacher

      Raising standards across the key stages.

      Mr P Cuthbert
    • Mrs N Albrecht

      Assistant Headteacher

      Raising Standards Leader for Years 9 and 10.

      Mrs N Albrecht
    • Mr D Parry

      Assistant Headteacher

      Curriculum, Learning and Teaching

      Mr D Parry
    • Mr G Newton

      Assistant Headteacher

      Head of 6th Form.

      Mr G Newton
    • Mrs J Sheehan

      Assistant Headteacher

      Head of Lower School, Years 7 and 8

      Mrs J Sheehan
    • Mrs V Lygo-Baker

      School Business Leader

      School Business Leader and administration, North Downs Schools Partnership

      Mrs V Lygo-Baker
    • Mrs K Cole

      Assistant Headteacher

      Seconded to Merstham Park School

      Mrs K Cole
    • Mr R Davis

      Director of Music

      Quality nominee.  Learning and Teaching.  Visual learning environment.  Celebration of learning in the community

      Mr R Davis
  • Teaching Staff
    • Mrs K Dutia

      Subject Leader - Year 8, 9 & 11 (Higher)

      Subject Leader - Mathematics

      Mrs K Dutia
    • Miss N Thompson

      Subject Leader

      Subject leader for Business Studies plus Vocational Studies and Enterprise

      Miss N Thompson
    • Mrs G DeAntiquis-Woods

      Subject Leader

      Subject Leader - Modern Foreign Languages

      Mrs G DeAntiquis-Woods
    • Miss S Day

      Head of House

      Head of the House System

      Miss S Day
    • Miss C Hider

      Year 11 Leader

      Pastoral support for Year 11

      Miss C Hider
    • Mr D Dutt

      Subject Leader

      Subject Leader of Psychology

      Mr D Dutt
    • Mrs K Southby

      Year 8 Leader

      Pastoral support for Year 8

      Mrs K Southby
    • Mr J Tyson

      Subject Leader

      Subject Leader of Physical Education plus Progress Lead of Boys

      Mr J Tyson
    • Miss M Flynn

      Year 9 Leader

      Pastoral support for Year 9

      Miss M Flynn
    • Mrs S Hughes-Leaver

      Progress Leader

      Subject Leader for Computing and Year 13 Progress Leader

      Mrs S Hughes-Leaver
    • Miss S Baldwin

      Whole School Learning and Teaching Lead Practitioner


      Miss S Baldwin
    • Mrs E Edwards

      Year 10 Leader

      Pastoral support for Year 10

      Mrs E Edwards
    • Mrs C Barnwell

      Subject Leader

      Subject leader - Art and Photography

      Mrs C Barnwell
    • Mrs S Ball

      Subject Leader

      Subject Leader - Drama

      Mrs S Ball
    • Mrs S Burge

      Subject Leader

      Subject Leader - Geography

      Mrs S Burge
    • Mrs N Masson

      SEN Co-ordinator

      Special Educational Needs and Disability

      Mrs N Masson
    • Miss S Byrne

      Subject Leader - Year 7, 10 & 11 (Foundation)

       Subject Leader - Mathematics

      Miss S Byrne
    • Mr J Lyndsay-Charlton

      Subject Leader

      Subject Leader of History and High Attainers' Lead

      Mr J Lyndsay-Charlton
    • Mrs M Swan

      Progress Leader

      Pastoral support for Year 12

      Mrs M Swan
    • Mrs A Beagley

      Subject Leader

      Subject Leader for Music (Acting)

      Mrs A Beagley
    • Ms S Bryne

      Subject Leader

      Subject Leader for Mathematics

      Ms S Bryne
    • Miss K Carlisle

      Subject Leader

      Subject Leader for Science and Coaching Lead

      Miss K Carlisle
    • Mrs H Edwards

      Subject Leader

      Subject Leader for Sociology

      Mrs H Edwards
    • Ms H Fear

      Subject Leader

      Subject Leader for English (Acting)

      Ms H Fear
    • Miss G Papworth

      Subject Leader

      Subject Leader for Religious Studies and PSHCE

      Miss G Papworth
    • Miss R Rocque

      Subject Leader

      Subject Leader for Media Studies (Acting)

      Miss R Rocque
    • Mr P Templeman

      Subject Leader

      Subject Lead for Design and Technology

      Mr P Templeman
  • Support Staff
    • Ms G Croggon

      Finance Officer


      Ms G Croggon
    • Mrs T Jones

      Clerk to the Governors

      For enquiries regarding the school governing body

      Mrs T Jones
    • Mr O Thomas

      Attendance Officer

      for notification of absence

      Mr O Thomas
    • Mrs S Capon

      HR Officer

      Human Resources Personnel and recruitment

      Mrs S Capon
    • Ms C Signe

      Office Manager

      Lettings Parentpay School website

      Ms C Signe
    • Mrs K Lonergan

      Catering Manager

      School meals

      Mrs K Lonergan
    • Mrs J Took


      Main Office - all general enquiries

      Mrs J Took
    • Mrs P Day

      Examinations Officer

      for all enquiries regarding external examinations

      Mrs P Day
    • Mrs Roots-Smith

      PA to Headteacher

      PA to Headteacher

      Mrs Roots-Smith
    • Mr J Walker

      Premises Manager


      Mr J Walker
    • Mrs K Frost

      First Aid Officer

      For all questions regarding first aid/medication.  Extension number: 1620

      Mrs K Frost